A BEAD EMBROIDERER’S GUIDE ON HOW TO GO MAD BEFORE YOUR TIME …..

Dead easy in reality ….. Take up bead embroidery!  This way of life has become a passion for me in the past two years. I took up bead embroidery as a way of trying to cure my dyslexia. I thought with all those pesky little beads needing counting (and recounting ……), I would lick that problematic dyslexia in no time and come out the other end, fully competent in counting …… WRONG!  The only aspect to this engaging activity is that I am now totally hooked. If there was a pill to take to cure my addiction, I think it would not work on me at all because I have stepped over the threshold and have become totally enraptured by beads.  I love my bead embroidery because each piece starts off with an inspirational cabochon and I take it from there.  There are no patterns for this type of work; only inspiration with the colour, form and texture of the cabochon and a lot of time and patience as I carefully add and subtract complementary beaded pleasures to create an entire piece.  What I mostly enjoy about freeform bead embroidery is the reality that there is a correlation between the uncharted design and my life.  Life is a journey in reality and so is each piece I agonise over.  Bead embroiderers of the world unite!

 

 

2 thoughts on “A BEAD EMBROIDERER’S GUIDE ON HOW TO GO MAD BEFORE YOUR TIME …..

Leave a Reply

