MY CREATIVE DESIGN PROCESS

I just knew the latest round of creative designs would push their way through into my regular working routine.  For a few weeks, the colour concepts started becoming prominent in my thoughts throughout the day and night.  I just knew that the day when I had to sit down and start translating the concepts into a piece was approaching.  I can always tell how close I am to sitting down for a while and creating because of the dreams I have.  Semi conscious dreams where I wake up throughout the night with design ideas and elements gracefully floating away as my consciousness sharpens.  These design dreams I have are precious design moments that I have learned to accept in the first place and carry out in the second instance.  Ten days of working 16 hours each day and here is the end result of the dreams I have had.  My only “regret” is that my creative bursts do not spread themselves out a bit more into a workable schedule, rather than the punishing hours I must work in order to translate the dream into the reality.

GODDESS NECKLACE 5PURPLE CUFF 6BEAD EMBROIDERY 4bead embroidery 3

 

BEAD EMBROIDERY 1

https://www.etsy.com/shop/thesagewreath

Leave a Reply

